Facebook-Video Advertising

Facebook Video Advertising: The Ultimate Guide For Brands

We all are much familiar with the most commonly used word Facebook which is using for the purpose of communication. It is the only brand ambassador for the whole social media community as it is the trending platform since it started. Now it has a huge demand in the global market as it is the major stream to elaborate the business brand using video to advertise on it. What are the actions going to take place in Facebook video advertising? Everything is here

Facebook Video Advertising Examples

Facebook has offered an exclusive system of advertising on it by using video and the video ad on Facebook will directly catch the audience who are relevant to our designed ad.

Facebook has made an advancement of allowing all the advertisers to participate in an auction which leads them to put some bid on the video ads that they are going to launch in the Facebook of required users based on the location and the audience preferences.

There are different examples of Facebook video which proved their caliber to generate optimized Facebook video ads by considering the Facebook designed specifications like the use of related ads, effective video ads, and insertion of call-to-action.

Daily mail (The cutest Christmas ad of all):

There are no words to explain this ad. In this, the ultimate creation of the advertiser had emotionally touched the audience by placing two Bears representing old people of the missing family. This has been given happy ending by Heathrow to connect with their family. Here it is completely related to the people who want to get airlines of Heathrow.

Sean Hayes:

In this ad, we can find the ultimate visual effects of that Doritos are coming from the fast spinning washing machine and catching immediately. This is the ad where the visualization works.

John Cena (with Hefty):

Here the legend of wrestling has revealed the secret of being strong by the comparison of weak one. At the end, we can find the Hefty which is blinking to visit. Moreover, they had added some fun which is more interesting for the audience.

Facebook Video Advertising Cost

Facebook usually gives the competition between the video advertisers through a bid. But how much the Facebook cost to make video ads.

The actual cost of ads per day is $1 and the cost of the ad changes depending on the location, days and ad types you choose.

How to find better ways that reduce the ad cost?

There are different types of ads like cost per action, cost per impressions and cost per action.


This is the only thing which helps to find the result of the Facebook video ad either positively or negatively going on Facebook.

This can be obtained through the activity of the audience by downloading, like or getting a response from the targeted audience.

For this, you need to spend more than $20 per action on an average. $1 or more is enough if your target is to make the audience to download.

Cost per impressions:

Here you need to pay for the 1000 impressions which have been made after the 1000 people visit of your ad. The price may vary depending on your target.

Cost per click:

This is also hanging on the area you choose, company and audience target.

If you choose the people of 45 to 54 old people then the cost per click is $0.29 on an average.

In the UK the cost per like is about $0.55 on an average will be obtained.

When you utilize $100 for each day and if you have CPC like $0.30 then you will get clicks like $100/$0.28=357 on one day and may vary on the second day.

Facebook Video Advertising Best Practices

Generate highly qualified ‘video content’ that should be in the unique format.

Insert the option of ‘call-to-action’ after the completion of playing a video which in return will clutch the more audience.

When you fixed to gain the concentration of audience then you should not forget to make the extraordinary ‘thumbnails’. This will automatically lead huge traffic for your ad.

Assign astounding ‘titles’ by adding a little bit of enthusiasm for your video ad that no one predicts.

Try to immerse ‘celebrities’ related to films, sports or political who are being sensations for the current trend.

Make ‘short and simple’ video ads at which the audience should not be bored.

Select the ‘content’ that either emotionally or humorously touches the audience.

Push the ‘multiple video ads’ at a time with different ad formats that really works.

Facebook Mid-roll Video Ads

The concept of Mid-roll video ads sounds somewhat different. It can elaborate on the stunning activity of Facebook in a commercial way.

Mid-roll ads are nothing but the ads played in the middle of the playing video that is a 15 seconds ad will be playing within the video of about 5 minutes.

When the audiences are completely in the world of watching that Facebook video then they will not bend their heads to stop watching that video then it could be more beneficial for the advertisers to explore their brands by displaying mid-roll ads.

These mid-roll ads are placed in all types of Facebook videos of a news feed and making a strategy to run in the live videos. These ads help get more conversion rate.

Best Facebook Video Ads

Always prefer the Newsfeed video ads of mobile as it is the audience needed a device which can provide the call-to-action option along with a full screen to watch the video.

Maintain the list of users who visited your blog or landing page to generate the multiple related ads.

Use the best of the best device to record the moments of the video with amazing backgrounds which can attain the attention of the audience with excitement to watch full ad.

The main things to be on the list of Facebook best video ad upload that ad only on the Facebook that appears nowhere.

Use the trending concept of Facebook 360 degree video as in your Facebook video ad. It could be more interesting to watch than regular video ads.

Circulate something strange about the video ad that you created, and this makes to get more shares or whatever you mention below the ad will be obtained.

All these strategies can make an ad to be the best fit Facebook video ad by reaching more than the targeted audience.

Facebook Video Ad Viewability Rates and Best Practices

Viewability is tracking the ad impressions. These can be seen by humans and are also called viewed impressions. One of the most popular social media site Facebook allows advertisers to check the viewability of the ads independently. It can also be checked whether the ads reached the right people or not.

Increasing the Facebook video ad viewability rates improves the performance of the ads, which proves to be beneficial for the advertiser. Many factors improve the viewability of Facebook ads. The important ones are placement, quality, etc. A video ad must be seen for at least two seconds to consider it is a view. Here are the best practices for improving the viewability of Facebook video ads.

• The video content that you create should be engaging and relevant.

• Increasing rate of mobile viewing is decreasing the ad viewability rate, and so it is essential to optimize the videos for mobile.

• There are many placement options for video ads on Facebook.

• A/B test with different placements at different audiences etc

There are two components for Facebook video ad viewability, and these are whether the audience sees the ad or it can be seen. According to market resources, two-thirds of the marketers in America run their ads on Facebook. This raises questions about whether advertising is allocating the right amount for advertising their brand on social media sites such as Facebook.

Viewability tracking is more important for advertisers as this allows measuring the performance of the ads. To ensure that the Facebook ad passes the viewability score, publishers should adjust the position of the ad, increase the video player size, install a floating video player, etc. More than this, the video content should be engaging and relevant.

A Beginner’s Guide to Create a Facebook Video Ad with Power Editor

Power Editor is a program module made by Facebook as an approach to oversee and mass alter advertisements. If you need to make a progression of ads with various pictures, diverse content, and distinctive focusing on, then utilizing Power Editor ought to be a piece of your Facebook methodology. It takes a shot at a download and transfer framework, so every time you need to work in Power Editor you download the more significant part of your information from the Ads Manager and after that make your crusades, promotions and advertisement sets inside Power Editor.

At that point, you click Upload Changes to begin running your promotions. Your promotions will then be accessible to see from the Ads Manager. On the off chance that you have to roll out any improvements to elements that are just accessible in Power Editor, you will need to re-download your advertisements, roll out your improvements and transfer them once more.

Facebook video advertisements with Facebook power editor

Power Editor is an inherent element for making Facebook video advertisements. You can, without much of a stretch, see how the system functions if you take these rules given by Facebook. You will discover the Power Editor in your Facebook promotion supervisor. Before you begin with the formation of the battle, you’ ll has to download your promoting account from Power Editor. At that point, you’ ll confirm the information and you’ all make another campaign. Set Video Views as the target of your campaign; switch to the advertisement set view and make another set of your Facebook video promotions. This is the minute when you focus on your gathering of people.

Facebook Power Editor
Facebook Power Editor

Image Source: www.AndreaVahl.com

Presently, it’s an ideal opportunity to go from crusade perspective to promotion set perspective. Pick the advertisement set you made and tap on the Ads tab. At long last, you can make, name and redo another advertisement. This is the point at which you transfer your video and supplement the content of the ad.

The strides may sound befuddling when you read about them along these lines. However, Power Editor is entirely natural; you’ll promptly see how its capacities when you have a go at posting a video advertisement through it.

Facebook’s Live Interface likewise permits you to distribute Facebook Video Advertising. You begin by signing into your promoting administrator and tapping the Create Ad catch. Pick Get Video Views as the target of your crusade, and after that, pick the page you need to advance the video through. At that point, you’ll modify the settings for your intended interest group, spending plan, and offering the procedure. Right now is an ideal opportunity to transfer the video and set up the suggestion to take action.


After reading this article you might get an idea of how the Facebook ads will function and their results after generating on Facebook. If you are a starter then you might find how to maintain Facebook video ads for the evaluation of branding.

Image Source: Visual Hunt

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